Current GGSB Students

Current GGSB Students

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Advani, AlexAlex Advani

aadvani@uchicago.edu

Long Lab

Elucidating the role of young genes in development: From function to phenotype

 

 

Barr.Kenneth

Kenneth Barr

barr@uchicago.edu

Reinitz Lab

 

 

 

brownjordan

Jordan Brown

jordanbrown@uchicago.edu

First Year Graduate Student

 

 

 

 

Chew
Justin Chew

 jwchew@uchicago.edu

Rust Lab

 

 

 

Chi,WanhaoWanhao Chi

wanhaoc@uchicago.edu

Xiaoxi Zhuang Lab

Genetic and Neural Mechanisms of PNPO Deficiency in Epilepsy

 

 

dohnryan

Ryan Dohn

dohnr@uchicago.edu

First Year Graduate Student

 

 

 

 

Guzzetta.Alex.
Alex Guzzetta

alexguzzetta@uchicago.edu

Moskowitz Lab

Investigating gene regulatory networks underlying early cardiogenesis

 

 

 

Knoblauch, Nickolas1Nicholas Knoblauch

nwknoblauch@uchicago.edu

He Lab

 

 

 

Charlie Lang

 cflang@uchicago.edu

Munro Lab

Interested in asymmetric cell divisions in early C. elegans development

 

 

Lee, UnJin1Unjin Lee

unjin@uchicago.edu

Long Lab

Functional Evolution of New Essential Genes in Drosophila melanogaster

 

 

Lenneman BryanBryan Lenneman

blenneman@uchicago.edu

Rothman-Denes Lab

Mechanisms of N4 middle gene transcription initiation

 

 

mittlemanbriana

Briana Mittleman

brimittleman@uchicago.edu

First Year Graduate Student

 

 

 

Lindsey MontefioriLindsey Montefiori

lem@uchicago.edu

Nobrega Lab

3D genome organization, gene regulation, mechanism of enhancer function

Recent publications:

Montefiori L, Wuerffel R, Roqueiro D, Lajoie B, Guo C, Gerasimova T, De S, Wood W, Becker KG, Dekker J, Liang J, Sen R, Kenter AL. Extremely long-range chromatin loops link topological domains to facilitate a diverse antibody repertoire. Cell Rep 2016

Gerasimova T, Guo C, Ghosh A, Qiu S, Montefiori L, Verma-Gaur J, Choi NM, Feeney AJ, Sen R. A structural hierarchy mediated by multiple nuclear factors establishes IgH locus conformation. Genes Dev 2015

 

Morgan Jr.,Roy

Roxroy Morgan

rcmorgan@uchicago.edu

Graduate Student

 

 

 

Mozaffari.Sahar

Sahar Mozaffari

smozaffari@uchicago.edu

Ober Lab

My research interests focus on identifying the contribution of genetic variation to complex traits.

Gamazon ER, Wheeler HE, Shah KP, Mozaffari SV, Aquino-Michaels K, Carroll RJ, Eyler AE, Denny JC, Nicolae DL, Cox NJ, Im HK: A gene-based association method for mapping traits using reference transcriptome data. Nat Genet 2015:1–10

parkyeonwoo

Yeonwoo Park

yeonwoo@uchicago.edu

First Year Graduate Student

 

 

 

Pitt JasonJason Pitt

pittjj@uchicago.edu

White Lab

Characterizing genomic properties of human cancers through data-intensive computing

 

 

B&W%202Diedre Reitz

reitzdf@uchicago.edu

Bishop Lab

My research is focused on investigating the molecular mechanisms by which cells achieve reductional segregation of homologous chromosomes during meiosis I.

rossphilipp

Philipp Ross

philross@uchicago.edu

First Year Graduate Student

 

 

 

Reyes Ruiz, Leila1

Leila Reyes-Ruiz

lmreyes@uchicago.edu

Crosson Lab

Two-component system regulation of surface attachment in Caulobacter crescentus

 

 

RogersMary Rogers

mrogers2@uchicago.edu

Tong-Chuan He Lab

 

 

 

SandersJarred Sanders

jarred@uchicago.edu

Biron Lab

The homeostatic regulation of a C. elegans sleep-like state

 

 

 

Soliai, Marcus1
Marcus Soliai

msoliai@uchicago.edu

Ober Lab &  Lynch Lab

Exploring genetic and epigenetic responses of cultured nasal epithelial cells to viral and bacterial stimuli in chronic rhinosinutis (CRS) patients and controls.

 

 

 

Wang.Kanix

Kanix Wang

kanixwang@uchicago.edu

Rzhetsky Lab

 

 

 

wang_yi-wen_1
Yi-Wen Wang

yiwenw@uchicago.edu

Ferguson Lab

 

 

Wu, Chudong1
Catherine Wu

chudongw@uchicago.edu

Rebay Lab

 

 

 

zhanghanxin

Hanxin Zhang

hanxin@uchicago.edu

First Year Graduate Student

 

 

 

Zhang,ZijieScott Zhang

scottzjzhang@uchicago.edu

Chuan He Lab